Archive for mai 23, 2010

A gum on the bottom of my shoe

Ooo-da! Ooo-da! Mi-am amintit ce vroiam să zic. The Good Wife (Hallmark, duminică de la 21) e genial. Absolut mortal. Kalinda e foarte tare. Da’ şi mai mişto e tipu’ ăla, Eli Gold. E penal.

Săptămâna trecută a fost o fază de-aia utterly brilliant. Becca (O viţică. Face de ruşine sexul frumos.) postează pe Twitter tot ce-i spune fi-su lu’ Alicia despre părinţii lui (şi ăla deştept…). Ăsta, evident, se duce să-i explice, tacticos şi civilizat, că nu e bine ce face. Schimbul de replici decurge cam aşa:

Eli se duce la niste toape care isi freaca limbile langa o masina. Becca era aia care vorbea.

Eli: Becca?

Becca: She’s still in class.

Eli (catre celelalte): Excuse us, ladies…

Becca (idem): It’s ok.

Alea se muta cu rumegatu’ sapte metri (fix, am numarat!) mai incolo.

Becca: Have you got a problem?

Eli: That depends, Upriser7.

Becca: So what are you? Like an Internet police?

Eli: No, just an innocent bystander who wants to protect his six figure income. So, you and Zack talk a lot; he talks a lot about his parents, is that it?

Becca: Oh, no. Have I been a bad girl?

Eli: No, dear Becca; because that would only make you wanna do it again.

Asta pufneste.

Eli: You know what you’ve been? A gum on the bottom of my shoe. A spoiled little brat, who’ll get pregnant at seventeen, have an abortion at eighteen and meet some sweaty frat boy over spring break and work as a dental hygienist till the day you die.

Becca: You… You’re a perv.

Eli pufneste. Vine o masina de politie. Becca tipa. Bucatile de plastic nefinisat se uita sa vada ce s-a intamplat. Asta isi acopera delicatele urechi cu manusile de piele. Becca ii zambeste.

Becca: Better get your story straight, perv.

Asta se uita urat la ea, da’ asa, urat-urat. Il saluta pe politist.

Politistul: Oh, Mr. Gold. I’m sorry. Don’t worry.

Becca paleste. Paleste rau.

Eli: Don’t worry, officer. Just a… daughter of a friend of mine. She’s allright now, aren’t you, Becca?

O bate pe spate. Asta se stramba si ii zice politistului ca e „ok”.

Eli: You see, I have a lot of friends. I’m sure you do, too, but only difference is mine are not in home room. So I want you to listen to me: stop tweeting! If you tweet, I will know you tweet and I will… Have you seen „Drag me to Hell”? It’ll be just like that. Do you understand? I want to hear the words.

Becca: I understand.

Eli: Good. And enjoy highschool… it really is the best time of your life.

Leave a comment »